Prayer for valueing life

31/01/2013 15:50

Father, You welcome all to be a part of Your kingdom: the young and the old, the weak and the strong, those born in ideal circumstances and those conceived in the worst imaginable setting. All the days ordained for our lives were written in Your book before one of them came to be. Because You take broken vessels and piece them back together with Your miraculous healing touch no soul is without hope. For those dedicated to spreading this message of life and hope to mothers and fathers of the unborn we pray that they will be spurred on by the power of Your Holy Spirit. May their voices make a welcoming difference to innocent lives in our hostile world, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. Amen

 

"Lord, any words we speak or pictures we draw cannot fully describe your infinite love.  Your boundless love reaches beyond the heavens and yet it penetrates our individual hearts.  It is only in experiencing a personal relationship with you that we begin to sense the inexhaustible and pure love that comes only from You.  Even as the waves of the ocean are powerful and wash over the rocks may Your abundant love fill my life to overflowing so that Christ’s love is seen through me.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen."

 

Father, when You took the dust of the ground to form man and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life You had a purpose for his existence on earth. And You have a purpose for all human life. Forgive us for assuming that we know more than You, the Creator of life, in willfully choosing whether one is allowed to live and another is destined to die before one breathes his or her first independent breath. We thank You for the millions who take a visible stand for life, based not on a popular theme but on truths established in Your Holy Word. Help us to be vigilant in doing what is right and good in Your sight, even when it is inconvenient and costly to our personal lives. In our disposable society help us never to dispose of human life that You created or to dispose of truths that You intended for us to live by in favor of a political, intellectual, or financial agenda.

Father, I consider today the path of life laid out for those who are wise.  It certainly isn’t the shortest, most traveled, or least difficult trail.  There are times when the incline may be so steep it forces me on all fours, but that’s a posture in which I’m most humbled.  It forces me to kneel down before You, the Lord my Maker.  Your strength is perfect when my strength is fleeting.  It is a place where I realize it is no longer my strength but it is in Your perfect strength that I walk.  It is no longer my plan but Your perfect plan that I follow.  It is no longer my wisdom but Your perfect wisdom that instructs me.  You give perfect direction and adequate strength to walk the upward path that leads to life everlasting.  Thank You that I will never walk the path of life alone, for You lead the way as You make my feet like hind’s feet on high places.  Amen.

Contact Us

Newsletter

Subscribe to daily newsletter:

tips

"Do what you love in the service of people who love what you do."  "Individually, we are one drop.  Together, we are an ocean."  Have patience.  "He who can have patience can have what he will." "It's not that I'm so smart, it's just that I stay with problems longer."

Prayers

This section is empty.